Sharp Objects Review

Catch the show on HBO!

Samantha’s review:

Sharp Objects is a dark, twisted look at reporter, Camille Preaker, returning to her small Missouri hometown to report on a gruesome murder of two young girls while dealing with a strained relationship with her mother and a half-sister she barely knows. Camille works to not only report but solve this murder as she grapples with her own psychological issues stemming from her childhood. This thriller has recently been adapted by HBO and I’m excited to see how its dark twists and turns play out on screen. I recommend this book for fans of Gone Girl or Girl on the Train. The content is sometimes intense and mature and the twist ending is something I did not see coming!

Click here to find Sharp Objects by Gillian Flynn.